Archive | 9:34 pm

Book Report: I have too many unread books.

21 Apr

So. Hi. For the past 4ish months I have abandoned you blog. But alas I am back! And I have a project. But first, I have to admit to you something:

Hello, my name is Erica and I have a book buying addiction.

Yeah. I have like 20 books that I have personally bought in the past year or so that I have not read. This is a terrible waste. Of not only my mind but also my money. I blame Half Price Books and their dollar shelves. It’s so hard to resist a book that’s only a dollar. It’s cheaper than library overdue fees!

So I have a project: I have to make a valiant attempt of reading each of these books and then chronicling it here AND I can’t buy any more books until I am done.

As I am writing this, I already have a list of books I want to buy. This is terrible. Oh. boy. this is going to be hard.

So read’em 😉 and weep:

First up: Jill Mansell’s “An Offer You Can’t Refuse”

I’m already about 100 pages in and so far I like it– the perfect post-committee meeting romp!

~E