My 30 items for 30 days!

7 Nov

So I decided that I’d sign myself up for Kendi Everyday’s 30 items for 30 days remix challenge. I’ve recently found that I have a case of the I wants and the low bank balances and I figured workin’ with what I’ve got would be a good thing to do so close to Chistmas. I’ll admit, it feels strange to commit to no shopping for 30 days.  As soon as I bit the bullet and committed to this challenge, the depths of my shopping addiction really came to the surface. Thoughts of “But what if I find the greatest deal of the century?!” and “What about Black Friday?!” and “What will I do for fun for the next month?!” all came to mind. But then I started to think about how much money I’ll have saved, how I’ll have time to do other things (like, I don’t know, see a whole slew of movies! Harry Potter! Yay!) and that I have a committee meeting coming up in December and well, I should really get my ass in gear for that and then it didn’t seem so bad anymore. I’ve decided that I get one get out of jail free card, because well, I’m going home for Thanksgiving this year and there is H & M in the land of clam chowder and it’s a rare opportunity.

So without further ado, here are my 30 items:

7 Shirts

3 Jackets:

5 Sweaters:

3 Dresses:

4 Skirts:

3 Pairs of pants/shorts:

5 pairs of shoes:

So that’s it! I’m excited to see how easy it is to get ready in the morning! HA.

Currently watching: “The Last Song”

6 Responses to “My 30 items for 30 days!”

  1. Stylepint November 7, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    Great items and the challenge looks so fun! I can’t wait to see your remixes! =) Good luck!

  2. Liz November 7, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

    Those cut-out flats are adorable! Best of luck!

    • theputtogethergirl November 7, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

      Thanks! They are one of my favorite pairs of shoes! They are certainly well worn and I’m already facing separation anxiety!

  3. Lisa November 7, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

    hello fellow 30 for 30 remixer! good luck, i look forward to following your mixes! 🙂 loooove all of your pieces!

  4. Shannon November 8, 2010 at 6:54 pm #

    Hey there, fellow remixer! I love all of your pieces (especially the floral dress and those leopard print shoes!) and I can’t wait to see how you put together all of your outfits! Love day 1, too!

  5. msnicolejenks November 11, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    This is a great challenge! I would like to try something like this, but I’m not sure if I have enough options!

Leave a Reply

