30 for 30 Day 1: Girl About Town

8 Nov

Jeans:  GAP

T-shirt:  H & M

Jacket: LC Lauren Conrad @ Kohls

Scarf: H & M

Shoes: Marshalls

Sunglasses: Rayban Wayfarer

This is my first outfit for Kendi Everyday’s 30 for 30. I wore this on Saturday afternoon running errands and grocery shopping (read: buying wine and renting ‘The Last Song”, ’cause I’m classy like that). While I’m sort of meh about the outfit,  I really like the contrast of the flowers and the stripes, I think it makes each of them pop. We finally have fall weather in Texas, so I threw on this jacket to stay warm warm and tie the look together. On that note, rant time: Houston, I know it’s getting chilly, but for reals, you DO NOT need a FRICKIN’ PARKA to go outside. It’s like 65 degrees out, sweater weather and it’s amazeballs, not the end of times. Rant done.

Anyways, I bought these jeans a few weeks ago from the Gap and I love, love, love them. They’re comfortable and slightly straight-legged, which is fantastic for a curvy girl like me since finding a pair skinny jeans that do not make me feel like my legs are two cased sausages has been my life quest for the past two years. And so when I put these on, I felt like I should have gotten a medal, they made me feel that accomplished. Hooray for having one life goal complete!

Currently watching: The Good Wife, “Double Jeopardy”

8 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 1: Girl About Town”

  1. Sara November 8, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    I love the striped shirt with the scarf! Very cute outfit. Good luck, can’t wait to see all your other outfits!

  2. Linley November 8, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    Love your 1/30! It’s very chic-casual and I am a fan of that!! Good luck remixing! (:

    Linley

  3. Mama Fuss November 8, 2010 at 2:03 pm #

    Love it. Good luck with the remixing!

  4. Hey Nancy November 9, 2010 at 6:56 am #

    Ooo, I love the stripes and floral scarf. That’s my favourite pattern combination (:

  5. Closet Confections November 9, 2010 at 8:15 am #

    Love the mix of stripes and florals. And lol at your mini rant. People in NYC are the same way every time there’s the slightest change in seasons.

    Kendra
    http://closetconfections.com/post/1524300766/closet-confection-it-takes-two-to-make-it-outta-sight

  6. Simple Subtle Style November 9, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    Love, love, love your scarf! Is it still available?

    • theputtogethergirl November 9, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

      I don’t think so, I think I got it last spring. But H & M always has vibrant, fantastic scarfs to choose from!

  7. Rachel November 10, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    I love this look, the scarf the blazer and the wayfarers work together so well!

Leave a Reply

