30 for 30 Day 2: Fall into Autumn

9 Nov


Cardigan: J. Crew

Top: Old Navy

Skirt: Anthropologie

Boots: Hot Kiss

Necklace: Gift

This is my second 30 for 30 outfit and somehow, it defies my whole color palate that I set forth for the challenge. For the most part, I tried to keep it all within the dark grays, greens, blues and blacks so that I’d have a lot of options. And then there were these items, which are arguably some of my most worn items in my closet.  There was a period of time where I determined that this sweater matched nearly everything I owned and wore it accordingly.I had to include them! Oddly enough, as much as I’ve worn these items, I don’t think I’ve ever worn them together and I have to say I like it! It’s very autumnal, which is very timely I suppose.

I take my photos on my outdoor patio, which is fortunately/unfortunately  semi-private. Sometimes strangers stare down at the crazy girl with the camera. Which is totally awesome. This is the window that overlooks my bedroom which is where my boyfriend happened to be sleeping! Shhh!

Today was a pretty fantastic for a Monday and I’m having a total blast checking out everyone’s remixes! How about you?!

 

Currently Watching: The Walking Dead, Ep. 1

6 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 2: Fall into Autumn”

  1. Grace November 9, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    I love the fall colors you’ve put together there! and the ruffle detail on the shirt and cardigan are precious!

    looking forward to more!

  2. Erin November 9, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    I love the colors, so appropriate for the fall!

  3. Jenni November 9, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    Yep, a perfect fall outfit! Love it. I included a yellow cardi in my 30 that is my pick for ‘goes with everything’ … I’m trying to hold off on it a bit, but I have a feeling it will be one of my most-remixed items!

  4. Ashley November 9, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    Love the red! It’s a great color on you!!

  5. Angeline November 10, 2010 at 12:24 am #

    That cardigan is awesome! I do think red is one of the best color-as-neutrals.

Leave a Reply

