30 for 30 Day 3: Leaves of Grass

10 Nov

Shirt: Gap

Sweater: Banana Republic

Scarf: H & M

Dress: Marshalls

Tights: Hue

Boots: Hot Kiss

Belt: Thrifted, Kenneth Cole

Ring: Gift Shop in Fort Worth, TX

Yesterday? Oh boy. It was one of those days. You know, the kind where everything goes okay and then horribly, horribly wrong? Yeah, it was that. It started out with me having nothing to wear (or, you know, 30 items that did not want to be worn) and subsequently burning HARDBOILED EGGS. Yeah you heard me, hardboiled eggs set off my fire alarm yesterday morning, because I was fighting with my closet and forgot about them. By the time these pictures were taken, I was just over the whole thing and needed to go to work.

The whole reason I was having difficulty getting dressed was because I knew I would be in the lab cold room today doing protein work and wanted to stay warm. There’re a lot of layers going on in this outfit while I like it,  I think it was a little too much. It’s strange, before this challenge got started, I tried to never wear the same outfit twice anyways, so I’m not sure why I find the whole thing so confounding. Does anyone else feel some sort of pressure to make each outfit muy fantastico?

On a side note, at the end of my 10 hour work day, I got some moderately exciting results and promptly did this:

And then dropped said results all over the floor. That’s how I knew it was time to go home. 🙂

Currently watching: Glee- “Never Been Kissed” (Did anyone else’s jaw drop?)

3 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 3: Leaves of Grass”

  1. Grace November 10, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    love all the green there! hope you were able to stay warm with all those layers!

  2. Ashley November 10, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    I had a hard time finding clothes today too. Ugh. But your outfit turned out really cute! Love the layered look.

  3. Closet Confections November 11, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    Definitely agree that I’m feeling the pressure to look fantastic throughout this challenge. Also, I like the layered look here and don’t think it’s too much at all… unless you were hot.

    kendra
    http://closetconfections.com

Leave a Reply

