30 for 30 Day 5: Frederick

12 Nov
Sweater: H&M
Shirt: Ralph Lauren (Marshalls)
Jeggings: Old Navy
Necklace: Jess LC (gift)
Shoes: Urban Outfitters
Sunglasses: Rayban Wayfarers
Penguin: Wildlife Federation
This is Frederick. He’s a penguin that my boyfriend and I pass back and forth. Sometimes he finds his way into my lunch and sometimes he hijacks my photoshoots. Hm.
My boyfriend Jon volunteered to take my photos this morning– aren’t they fun?! Jon is has a degree in graphic design, so I feel like he has an eye for this. You can (and should!) follow his work here: JSpinDesign and on Youtube (A must watch: 4 Days of November ). I think his stuff is amazing, but perhaps I’m a bit biased? 😉
Can I just say I love my jeggings? I bought them on whim at Old Navy like 6 months ago and wear them all. the. time. Every time I wear them though I’m reminded by my mother and sister (HI!). They think the word “jegging” is the most hilarious word ever. Ever! I can’t really blame them though,  I mean it is kinda of a funny word, well at least Frederick thinks so!
Currently watching: Thursday Night Football, Ravens v. Falcons (Note: This is what Jon is watching. I’m occasionally nodding and yaying.)
Oh! and you should totally follow us on Twitter! I’m @puttogethergirl and Jon is @jonspina
3 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 5: Frederick”

  1. Melanie November 12, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    So cute! I love your cardigan. It looks so cozy and the off-center buttons are lovely.

    Melanie@UnravelledThreads
    Follow @UnraveldTreads on Twitter!

  2. Tanya November 15, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    Your cardi looks comfy enough to sleep in! Love this remix… Penguin is the sweetest touch 🙂

  3. Laura Polleys November 15, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    Very cute. Now when I hear Jeggings I smile and think of you.

    I Love You.

Leave a Reply

