30 for 30 Day 6: The Best Day, The Worst Weekend

15 Nov

Shirt: Banana Republic

Skirt: Gap

Tights: Hue

Shoes: Franco Sarto (via Marshalls)

Necklaces: Vintage (Oona’s in Cambridge)

Y’all. No joke, Friday was the best day (which is when this outfit is from). It was fantastic. I got a result in lab that took 2 years to get. 2 YEARS. I also made $40, got out of journal club, got treated to a celebratory burrito, had some puppy playtime and saw a long lost friend. It was amazing.

And then Saturday came. Oh boy. It turns out our burritos were made with poison (always question the special sauce) and so the rest of our weekend was spent with fever, chills and general feelings of death. Now it’s Monday morning and I am still eating Saltines, but feel well enough to finally get back to blogging (yay!).

I had the greatest intentions of catching up with all of you this weekend and your progress on the challenge but alas my feed read has atleast 680 unread posts and I’m supposed to go to work today (we’ll see about that). Just know that I sincerely do appreciate the hellos, the stop-bys and the followers. Every one of your comments make my day and I hope to get to stop by all of your blogs to make your day before the challenge is over!

Have a great week everyone!

3 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 6: The Best Day, The Worst Weekend”

  1. In Kinsey's Closet November 15, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    I make it a policy to stay away from burritos in general haha. I’m sorry to hear you were sick this weekend, but your Friday made up for it it seems! This outfit is co cute, you are always so chic!

  2. Ashley November 15, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    Here’s hoping this week is filled with ALL good days! 😉

    I love the colors of your fabulous outfit!

  3. basiccravings November 17, 2010 at 6:03 am #

    I have that shirt! Thanks for the comment. I am looking forward to seeing you remix!

Leave a Reply

