30 for 30 Day 7: Temptation Island

16 Nov

Jacket: Thirfted

Sweater: Old Navy

Dress: Banana Republic

Boots: Hot Kiss

Belt: Thrifted (Kenneth Cole)

First off, thanks for your kind wishes about the poisoning! I feel so much better. And after like 10 loads of laundry, my apartment feels disease free. So yay!

On to more important things. Today? Today I was tempted to shop. Jon wanted to go get some long sleeve T-shirts so he can do the “layering look” with his T-shirts and so I accompanied him to Old Navy. I tried to stay firmly on the Men’s side of the store but a few plaid shirts did call out to me. But I said no! And then I proceeded to shopp for someone else, because if you can’t spend your own money, the next best thing is spending someone else’s. I also found out that when I’m not a mess of hangers and clothing, I am prone to bursting out into dance in stores. So perhaps its a good thing I’m almost always with hangers?

So Jon got like 5 long sleeve shirts at Old Navy tonight and he and I are both fairly certain this will be the total of all of his shopping for the Fall and Winter seasons. Now, while I feel that this is a bit bare, sometimes I think that we women could take a page from men. They seem to need so little to have a full wardrobe, and yet we need so much? Paring down might not be such a bad thing. But then again, there is always, always room for sparkles 😉

Currently Watching: Ghost Whisperer Season 2, Disc 1

7 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 7: Temptation Island”

  1. ashley November 16, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

    i love all your layers! Too cute! Way to NOT shop! I’ve been tempted a few times, myself. 😉

  2. Natasha November 16, 2010 at 8:04 pm #

    I love your layers…and the print on the dress is amazing!
    My hubby just bought 5 new pairs of jeans after wearing the same 3 pairs for about 4 years…these new ones are likely to last him another 4 years…me I’m always buying new jeans!..horrible I know

  3. Shannon November 16, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    Ooh-love the pattern on your dress! The shopping thing is driving me CRAZY, too! Never, ever, ever walk into a J. Crew when they’re having a good sale and you can’t shop because it’ll kill you.
    And I’m so glad to hear that you’re doing better =]

  4. Simple Subtle Style November 17, 2010 at 2:36 am #

    Ha, my husband’s the same way. He NEVER buys clothes and has been wearing the same gym shorts for about 5 years.

    Love your layering combo especially the printed dress. 🙂

  5. nat November 17, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    Ooh, the pattern on that dress is marvelous. And good for you on not breakin’ the ban! I’ve been, uh, less than observant on that front. :/

  6. Chelsea November 18, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    Hello from a fellow remixer! Really like how you’ve layered this outfit and paired the black and brown tones! Great pattern on the dress!

    http://www.maritimeshopaholic.com

  7. Linda W November 19, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    I had to comment on this, even though it is a few days old. This is a great look. They layers are fantastic and the boots are wonderful!

    The Auspicious Life

Leave a Reply

