30 for 30 Day 9: Black, White and Red all over

18 Nov

Sweater: J. Crew

Shirt: H & M

Jeggings: Old Navy

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Scarf: H & M

Yeah, I’m totally wearing the same cardigan I wore yesterday. And I’m totally wearing pigtails ( I’m 25, whatofit?). My outfit didn’t really work out as I planned and I needed something, anything to punch it up. It’s not that this is a bad outfit, it’s just a bit uninspired. To go along with it, I had a fairly difficult photoshoot, but not all is lost! I found new areas to precariously prop my camera! I like my patio and the brick wall nearby but sometimes its nice to step out a little bit an explore.

Ever since I have started this blogging endeavor, I’ve really fallen in love with photography again. In high school, I was really into it. I taught myself the basics of my manual camera and even used it to do some really cool techniques like strobe photography. Then in college, I seemingly lost interest in producing and creating art and so it fell by the wayside, so it’s really been fun to take it up again. Jon and I are currently saving for a dSLR, so I can’t wait to see how much more I can create with that!

Currently Watching: Glee “The Substitute” (I LOVED Gwyneth Paltrow in this episode — I keep re-watching the Mary Todd Lincoln bit and laughing hysterically).

3 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 9: Black, White and Red all over”

  1. Linley November 18, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

    love the black, white, and red! very classic and even a bit french!

  2. Anne November 19, 2010 at 7:10 am #

    looks great – such a classic outfit. and i’ve been tempted to wear the same cardigan every day in this challenge, so now i won’t feel bad 🙂

  3. Tiffany November 19, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    I wore these same colors today…. these colors together are so classic!!

Leave a Reply

