30 for 30 Day 11: Crimson and Clover

22 Nov

Jacket: LC Lauren Conrad (Kohls)

Shirt: Gap

Skirt: Anthropologie

Tights: Hue

Shoes: Sophie Max (Marshalls)

Pin: Vintage Shop in MA

Necklace: Gift from BFF

I wore this on Friday, which for all intents and purposes, was nothing special. I did bring a pie into work, but really, that was as exciting as it got. Which, believe me, is always a welcome reprive. This month has been particularly exciting and busy, so a day of relative nothing is welcome.

This weekend was really kind of great. I got good results in lab, I hung Christmas decorations with Jon and just got some really fun DIY projects done. I made a scarf from a stained sweater in a similar manner that Erica of P. S. I Made This did and spray painted a cork board that will be my new inspiration board. I also found an awesome new vintage shop that will probably be my new favorite place once this shopping ban is over. It was a magical place with the most amazing treasures. Honestly, saying no to Old Navy was a cinch, but saying no to vintage jewelry from a local shop was near impossible. Ugh.

I leave for Thanksgiving in 2 days and based on my tenative plans, my time in the Northeast will be really, really awesome!

 

How was your weekend?

 

5 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 11: Crimson and Clover”

  1. fashionflirt November 22, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    As soon as I saw the title to this post, I changed the song on my iTunes. I love Tommy James and the Shondells!

    I also love that skirt! Super pretty!

  2. Linda W November 22, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    Love the daring color of the tights!

    The Auspicious Life

  3. Tiffany November 22, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    I LOVE the whole outfit. The skirt is such a pretty color and loving the red tights. I usually stick to basic colors…time to venture out!!

  4. Angeline November 22, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    Love the last few shots–looks like you’re having a blast (and looking great doing it!)

  5. Pilar November 23, 2010 at 12:32 am #

    i love those tights with that skirt! adorable!

Leave a Reply

