30 for 30 Day 12: Harvard beats Yale!

23 Nov

Jacket: Goodwill

Shirt: Old Navy

Shorts: H & M

Tights: Hue

Shoes: Unlisted (Marshalls)

Necklace: Jess LC

Any other Gilmore Girls afficionados out there? Well, my little sister and I were really obsessed when the show was on and when the annual Harvard-Yale game episode aired, we decided that it would now be part of our Thanksgiving tradition as well. I’ve unfortunately only been able to attend the game once, but my true love for Harvard has spanned may miles and years. I’ve owned a Harvard sweatshirt since I was 15 and spent hours of my life on the Harvard campus wishing I could one day attend. Well, while I never did get to go to Harvard, my love for it is unwavering. My sister on the other hand? Is a bandwagon Yale fan– obviously a family divided.

Anyways, this past Saturday was the annual H-Y game and I’m happy to report that Harvard beat Yale. And obviously it’s completely because I wore these crimson tights and cream top. Harvard knows. Harvard knows.

I leave for Boston tomorrow actually and will surely try to visit the victorious while I’m home! Take that, Mary!

Finally, I’ll leave you with the “We won! We Lost!” pictures that Mary insisted we take to commemorate the Gilmore Girls experience (this event was “Fun-Flask” Free,  but next time? not so much). 🙂

 

5 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 12: Harvard beats Yale!”

  1. Linley November 23, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    i love this look! the red, black, and white, the shorts, and the jacket! all of it, really. great look!!

  2. rach November 23, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    I really like the black blazer, what a find! It goes really well with a pop of color from your leggings. The photo of you next to the fence is really James Dean reminiscent :]

  3. Mary November 23, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    You forgot we graduated from rival high schools as well! and the year YOU attended the game YALE won. And the Yale band had a better half-time show anyhow. Outfit’s cute though!

  4. Linda W November 24, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    I’m a diehard Gilmore Girl fan and love that episode. I also went to a different Ivy college and was always jealous that their football game was more important than any of ours.
    I love that you showed your spirit with your tights!

    The Auspicious Life

  5. Maggie November 30, 2010 at 10:45 am #

    You look like you’re having a blast! I usually have a sour puss look on my face- haha!

Leave a Reply

