30 for 30 Day 13: Flight Plan

24 Nov

Jacket: Ann Taylor (Goodwill)

Shirt: Old Navy

Jeans: Gap

Belt: Gap

Shoes: Unlisted

Scarf: Old Gap Sweater (DIY)

Yesterday I flew home for Thanksgiving for the first time in 3 years. I love Thanksgiving- the food, the family, the history. I grew up like 15 minutes from Plymouth Rock, so my whole childhood was surrounded by the story of the pilgrims. I’ve visited Plymouth Plantation and I’ve been forced to dress up like a pilgrim. And let me tell you, you haven’t lived until you’re forced to make pancakes pilgrim style with your peers.

I wore this outfit to work and then the airport. Airport dressing is all about comfort and ease since you’re forced to go through the whole security rigamarole and then sit in the freezing airplane. Still, I hate going to the airport in sweats, so I always try to make it chic. This outfit worked perfectly for the Houston-Boston climate because I could add or take off layers as necessary and felt cute while doing it.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving and get’s plenty of pie, because really, isn’t that what it’s is all about?! 🙂

2 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 13: Flight Plan”

  1. Linda W November 24, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    I used to do the Texas to Northeast flights home. Man, was that always a shock to my body!
    You achieved your goal of looking chic and put together at the airport. Hopefully you made it home without any travel hassles or delays.

    The Auspicious Life

  2. Linley November 25, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    you travel in quite the chic fashion! and i like it!

Leave a Reply

