30 for 30 Day 14: Cran-Grape

26 Nov

Jacket: Lauren Conrad (via Kohls)
Shirt: Harvey Benard (via Marshalls)
Skirt: Gap
Tights: Stolen from my sister
Shoes: Sophie Max (via Marshalls)
Scarf: Stolen from my sister (Old Navy)

How was everyone’s Thanksgiving? Mine was pretty great– Lots of food, laughs and drink. I’m pretty proud of myself, I cooked most of the dinner by myself and pretty much everything came out perfectly (except for one exceptionally liquidy, but tasty apple pie).

I wore this outfit the day before Thanksgiving and the photos were taken at a nearby cranberry bog by my sister. Isn’t it beautiful? It’s probably one of my favorite places from my childhood– it’s just such a calming place. I’m also loving that my sister is taking my outfit photos. Not only does it make my life easier because I don’t have to set the timer and run, but she makes it super fun and silly!

Other than being thankful for the holiday and my family, one great benefit of being home is that there is a whole new world of accessories that I can borrow– it’s totally rejuvenating my 30 for 30 wardrobe!

PS. I feel super behind on my  30 for 30 stylefiles…being home has totally thrown me off, but I have pictures and will post soonish!

Currently: Playing dress-up with my Mum and sister!

Leave a Reply

