30 for 30 Day 15: Back in the Saddle

1 Dec

Jacket: Lauren Conrad (Via Kohls)

Sweater: J. Crew

Shirt: Ralph Lauren (Via Marshalls)

Shorts: H & M

Tights: Hue

Shoes: Sophie Max (Via Marshalls)

Necklaces: Via my Mum

I wore this outfit on Thanksgiving and am now just blogging about it. It’s ridiculous how behind I’ve gotten! I have 2 other outfits to post and a few that I’ve worn and not photographed (to be fixed soon). When I go home, I tend to completely unplug and this time was no exception.

On the bright side, Boston was amazing. Going home always renews my sense of purpose and self and this time was no different. For this being the first Thanksgiving home in a few years, the universe really pulled out all the stops. It had all the classic themes of a great Thanksgiving: good food, fantastic family, and friends old and new-again, from near and far. I’m so excited for what the future holds for everyone– it just amazes me how many people are making their own dreams come true!

These pictures were also taken by my sister who has officially converted to a Gleek, which makes my dreams come true. Over Thanksgiving she watched the entire first season and is now obsessed, like I knew she would be. Which, you know Mary? I hate to say I told you so, but well, I told you so.

Currently watching: Hellcats “Pledging my love”

3 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 15: Back in the Saddle”

  1. Linley December 1, 2010 at 7:15 pm #

    love the winter shorts! especially with black tights and black heels! looks great!

  2. Maggie December 1, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    That bike is awesome and you look great!

  3. dotty December 1, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

    i totally have big crush on winter shorts…your pop of an orange cardigan is so good!

Leave a Reply

