30 for 30 Day 16: Parent Approved

2 Dec

Jacket: Lauren Conrad (Via Kohls)

Dress: I.C.E (Via Marshalls)

Belt: Kenneth Cole (Via Goodwill)

Tights: Hue

Shoes: Sophie Max (Via Marshalls)

Necklace: Jess LC

When I go home, I always get very vocal opinions of what I wear. It’s like all of a sudden, it’s like I’m back in high school, only shop the UO clearance bin and have an inner rebellion set to the soundtrack of “Jagged Little Pill.”  And my Mum always has this look that is so hilarious when I’m wearing something she doesn’t like. It’s like this awesome mix of “WTF” and “OMG, Ha” that can’t be replicated. This response is usually elicited such when I’m wearing something really out there like tights with shorts or pattern mixing.

This outfit, on this other hand, was a definite winner. I got no faces from my Mum and even my dad got into it saying that he liked how the brown in my shoes mirrored my belt.

So yeah, this is Erica worn, Parent approved. What will my teenage angst do now?!

4 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 16: Parent Approved”

  1. Linley December 2, 2010 at 6:53 pm #

    i LOVE the contrasting red and green!! it looks so nice! and that dress is fantastic!

  2. Where Heart Meets Sole December 2, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    Oh my gosh your cranberry tights are to die for!

  3. Anne December 3, 2010 at 9:51 am #

    very cute. love the tights! so many 30for30-ers are doing them so well – that’s what i’m going out and buying when the challenge is done!

  4. Linda W December 3, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    Yay for parental approval. My mother doesn’t even understand when I wear skirts. We are not a fashionable family. Anything other than jeans and a shirt gets a response. She would die if she knew I was doing a little blog!
    The Auspicious Life</a

Leave a Reply

