30 for 30 Day 17: D-Day

3 Dec

Jacket: LC Lauren Conrad (Via Kohls)

Dress: Banana Republic

Scarf: H & M

Headband: Urban Outfitters

Tights: Hue

Shoes: Sophie Max

(Pre-committee meeting jitters)

Yesterday was my committee meeting– so happy that’s done and over with! It went really well, but its always nerve wracking to condense your entire life down to 50 slides and open it up to criticism! Thankfully, I have a ton of super nice, considerate committee members who do not verbally abuse me. Also, I think it helps that I butter them up (quite literally) with tasty treats. This time I brought The Pioneer Woman’s cinnamon rolls and they were definitely a hit. The dean of my graduate school was so excited about them that he asked for two!

I work in a really, really casual environment but on committee meeting days I always try to look more put-together. I put this dress in my 30 for 30 for expressly this purpose. Because it’s a wrap dress, it’s super flattering and I always feel very lady-like in it. Of course, I couldn’t just keep it simple and just pair it with a jacket, but had to throw on this fantastic scarf with it– I needed some glitz for confidence. I always wear some sort of talisman to ensure my success. Does anyone else do that?

Currently Watching: The Office “The Viewing Party”

3 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 17: D-Day”

  1. Jodi December 3, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    Cute outfits and photos!! I am also doing the 30 challenge… am glad its almost over actually, am having a hard time coming up with new ideas!!

    Hey, I wanted to become a follower of your blog but dont know where to sign up…

    Happy weekend!! xxoJodi

  2. Ashley December 3, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    How fabulous is that scarf?! I love this outfit…you look so cute!

  3. Linley December 3, 2010 at 6:05 pm #

    i really like this look! i can’t really tell if your scarf is gold or green, but either way the color works so well with the color of your dress!!

Leave a Reply

