30 for 30 Day 18: Black and Blue

4 Dec

Jacket: LC Lauren Conrad

Blouse: H & M

Jeggings: Old Navy

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Friday was a glorious day. Post-committee meeting, there are always a few days of recovery involved. I went to work late and left early, then proceeded to enjoy some wine and TV while I cleaned my apartment. It was glorious beyond words.

I wore this outfit for two reasons. One I wanted to be comfortable and two, I wanted to finally wear this top. I put this top in my 30 for 30 precisely because I NEVER wear it and wanted to force myself to. Well, it turns out that even when I eliminate most of my closet, I still never chose to wear it. So, once this challenge is over, off it goes.

Now that I’m pretty far into the 30 for 30 I realize that I need to go through my closet and get rid of a bunch of stuff. There are just too many items in my closet that I don’t love or don’t wear and it’s just clogging both my closet and my creativity. Anyone else finding that they need less to feel like they have more?

Currently watching: Grey’s Anatomy “Slow night, so long”

Don’t forget! You can now follow me on twitter and bloglovin 🙂

5 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 18: Black and Blue”

  1. MONKEYFACE December 4, 2010 at 8:01 pm #

    I put a silky blue top in my 30 that I never wear, either, and I’ve only worn it once so far. At least we gave them a fair chance!

  2. Heather December 5, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    The top is cute, and I love a good black and blue outfit, but I think it’s great that you can take a step back and realize it’s time to let go of something. I think that doing the 30×30 is making me think a little more about what I’m wearing, and hopefully help me to get rid of things as well as limit what I bring into my closet.

  3. Linley December 5, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    i’m such a fan of black and blue!! love it!

  4. Linda W December 5, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    You did a nice job styling the top. But you are right. If you shrunk your closet to 30 and STILL didn’t want to wear it, let someone at Goodwill take care of it for you.
    The Auspicious Life

  5. noguiltfashion December 7, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    Love that top. It is so pretty, and falls beautifully!
    No Guilt Fashion

Leave a Reply

