30 for 30 Day 21: Cheers!

7 Dec

Sweater: J. Crew (Via Goodwill)

Skirt: Gap

Tights: Hue

Scarf: H & M

Shoes: Franco Sarto

I don’t really have much to say about my outfit– it just sort of happened and I like it a lot. That’s really the whole of it. And my Monday was nothing to write home about either, so I guess I’ll entertain you with some other song and dance today.

I’m not sure I wrote about this before, but Jon and I totally bedazzled our apartment for Christmas. It’s kind of ridiculous how many lights we have stringed in our 1 bedroom apartment and how much glitter, tinsel and bulbs are currently tacked to the walls. Jon has also instituted that only Christmas music can be played from now until the holiday. This morning he had to go back inside the house before we could leave in order to get his iPod to so we could have a festive drive to work.

I’m more excited about the Holiday movies. I need my annual viewings of Love, Actually and The Family Stone to happen soon. And let’s not discuss the plethora of Christmas themed Lifetime and Hallmark Original movies that I get ridiculously exicited for. Falalala Lifetime, you light up my life.

Do you guys have the Christmas spirit tacked to your walls?

Currently watching: Jon play Kirby’s Epic Yarn. We were watching the Patriots kick the Jet’s ass (Yay!) but that got boring really fast. I’m pretty much cheering more for Kirby and his epic adventure than I was for Tom Brady. Sad, but very true.

Leave a Reply

