30 for 30 Day 24: The Layered Look

10 Dec

Shirt: Ralph Lauren – Sweater: J. Crew – Jacket: LC Lauren Conrad – Jeans: Gap –
Shoes: Franco Sarto – Pin: H & M – Tie: From Jonathan’s side o’the closet

(This is what happens post-caffeine)

Yesterday, my sole goal when getting dressed was to be warm. It’s not that it’s even that cold in Houston (although Houstonians would beg to differ)– but that my work appears to not actually heat it’s building. Combine that with a terrible draft next to my computer and I’m cold all day. I actually bought gloves so that I could stay warm while at my computer, it’s pretty sad.

And while I was most certainly warm (3 layers on top tends to do that), I can’t say I really loved this outfit. Something was just sort of off with it– I do like the preppy menswear feel to it though.

Jon and I are going to my work Christmas party Saturday night which makes me excited because my bosses house is really gorgeous–I plan on getting really inspired! We’re also car shopping, which I totally thought would be fun when we started the process, but quickly learned that it really sucks. So cross your fingers for me that I’ll find my dream car over the weekend– my little lady is on her last legs!

What are you guys up to this weekend?

Currently watching: 30 Rock “Brooklyn without limits”

Don’t forget! You can follow me on twitter and bloglovin!

5 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 24: The Layered Look”

  1. Simple Subtle Style December 10, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    Just wanted to let you know that I tagged you in my Seven Secrets post. Let’s see what you’ll reveal!

    • theputtogethergirl December 10, 2010 at 11:22 am #

      I saw that on your blog this AM-Thanks! So excited to write my 7 🙂

  2. basiccravings December 10, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    This layered look is really cute! You look fabulous!

    Have a fabulous weekend! Good luck with the car shopping!

  3. Linda W December 12, 2010 at 1:29 am #

    What I remember about living in Texas was how cold it was inside. Especially during the summer. Man, it would go from 100 degrees to 60 degrees as you walked through the door. You definitely need to be layered up for inside…your blazer looks perfect for that.
    Also, I think we are always watching the same things.
    The Auspicious Life

  4. Jill @ TheLadyboard December 12, 2010 at 7:59 am #

    You look great!!! Love the layers, LOVE the shoes!!

Leave a Reply

