30 for 30 Day 27: Cupcake Monday

14 Dec

 

Dress: I.C.E. – Sweater: J. Crew – Tights: Merona – Shoes: Franco Sarto –
Belt: Kenneth Cole (Via Goodwill)

Today I had a total case of the Mondays. First Jon woke me up because he broke our bed, while I was sleeping in it. It turns out that Ikea furniture is not meant to be disassembled and moved. Then I set off the fire alarm when I tried to make eggs this morning because I burnt some plastic on the burner last night (I swear I’m a better cook than what this blog reflects) and finally I put on a pair of tights that was too small (seriously, there is nothing worse than this) and proceeded to fidget awkwardly for most of the day.

So yeah. Today was a day. But boyfriend recognized that I was pouty Erica and took me for cupcakes. And now at 10PM on Monday night, I think the day might be turning around for the better. Took it long enough.

Currently watching: How I Met Your Mother “The Platinum Rule”

Are you following me on twitter? bloglovin?

2 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 27: Cupcake Monday”

  1. Katie December 14, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    Despite all that, you still look amazing! That cardigan looks so fresh with the dress. The color is gorgeous.

    Also, tights that are too small are HORRIBLE! Ugh! One of the most uncomfortable things ever.

  2. Linda W December 14, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    How did the bed break while you were sleeping? Was the break what woke you up? Like feeling like you were falling in a dream, but in real life? Egads!
    Also, I couldn’t agree more with the rest of your commentary. There is not much worse than wearing tights that don’t sit right. So fidgety is right. Also, cupcakes make almost everything better.

    The Auspicious Life

Leave a Reply

