30 for 30 Day 29: Evening Elegance

16 Dec

Dress: Banana Republic – Tank Top: Gap – Tights: Target – Shoes: Sophie Max- Necklace: Langford Market

I wore this outfit to my Lab Christmas party and kind of ran out of time to take pictures, so I played dress-up and recreated it on a random Tuesday night. I have to admit, I sort of love this outfit and these pictures. The outfit was festive without being overly done and I liked doing my hair this way. Mostly, I just loved my new lipstick. When I was home over Thanksgiving, I discovered these Revlon lipstains and they’re amazing! They have great colors and they don’t leave lipstick marks on anything! Lipstick marks on things totally creep me out, so finding a lip color that does not do this is like mind blowing. Mind. Blowing.

The party was a success, although Jon and I were a bit overdressed as people were in sweatshirts and jeans, but this is something I’m very used to. I always dress up for everything because really? everything is an occasion!

Do you like to play dress-up?

7 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 29: Evening Elegance”

  1. Elisabeth December 16, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    playing dress up is still my favorite game. the lipstick looks great on you. lipstick is my fave accessory these days.

    • theputtogethergirl December 20, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

      I previous dismissed lipstick– I always felt like a little girl playing with her mother’s make-up but now I LOVE it!

  2. MONKEYFACE December 16, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    THEY were underdressed, I’m sure. You look very party appropriate! All black is always chic 🙂

  3. In Kinsey's Closet December 16, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    I love playing dress up! You look gorgeous here, I love your hair up! All black is such a great look :0)

  4. Vanessa December 18, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    Your hair does look really pretty! I love how that updo is so soft and romantic looking, yet there’s still the nice part!
    And your pictures are all glowy and angelic looking!

    • theputtogethergirl December 20, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

      Thanks so much! When I set out for night photos I was sure they would turn out terrible, but I was wrong!

Leave a Reply

