30 for 30 Day 30: DONE!

17 Dec

T-Shirt: Gap – Jacket: Goodwill – Jeans: Gap – Shoes: Unlisted Scarf: H & M

Well I’ve arrived! I’m done! Wahoo! I’m super happy to be done, but more importantly I’m so glad that I did it to begin with! Not only have I met some lovely, like-minded women, but I’ve explored my closet in a way that I haven’t in a very long time. It taught me some MAJOR lessons about what it means to have a complete wardrobe and what my creative limits are. I’ll wrap up my complete thoughts on the remix in another post, but know that I’m excited to do another remix challenge and that I’m in the process of evaluating my wardrobe!

So, I’m not really a jeans and T-shirt kind of girl. I like pretty and flouncy things in general, but I actually really like this outfit! I felt comfortable and cool all day! I think the hair helped though. I call it my Fraggle Rock hair-do and I love it. My hair has finally gotten to the length where I can actually do things to it and I have a hair appointment next week to chop it all off. I guess that’s the way it always is–sigh. πŸ™‚

Are you a jeans and T kind of girl?

Currently Watching: Jon play Kirby’s Epic Yarn (SO GOOD)

Are you following me on Twitter?

5 Responses to “30 for 30 Day 30: DONE!”

  1. Melanie December 18, 2010 at 10:00 am #

    Congratulations on finishing!
    I’m not a jeans and T kind of gal normally either, but somethings they just hit the spot. πŸ™‚

  2. Kara @ Unusual Form December 18, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    Congrats on finishing 30 for 30! Good luck making the transition back to having your entire closet at your disposal.

  3. MONKEYFACE December 18, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    HAha your expressions made me giggle πŸ™‚ The Fraggle Rock ‘do is AWESOME. Congrats on finishing! And I actually am totally a jeans + tshirt kind of girl but I aspire to be more of a soft & sweet sweaters/skirts kind of gal πŸ™‚

    • theputtogethergirl December 20, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

      Thanks! I WISH I were more of a jeans and T kind of girl! It always looks so effortless and chic, but when I try it I always feel so awkward instead!

  4. Kate December 21, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    Woohoo! I just looked at all your outfits and they are all great! Isn’t it nice to be done? πŸ™‚

    http://all-things-kate.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

