Free at Last!

20 Dec

Dress: Merona (Goodwill) Jacket: H & M Shoes: Franco Sarto
Belt: Kenneth Cole (Goodwill) Necklace: Gift

This is my first outfit after the 30 for 30 challenge and I totally adore it! For having my whole closet at my disposal this outfit came together fairly quickly too. I love this dress. I bought at Goodwill last year when I was obsessed with the Tudors and really wanted to be swathed in lush, rich fabrics and this fit the bill.

I’m constantly inspired by movies and TV shows and how they are styled. This outfit inspiration was sort of taken from a paparazzi shot of Amanda Seyfried while she was shooting a new movie. She had this really beautiful looking velvet dress on and so it inspired me to play with mine. I like how all the tones go together. As an added bonus, it felt comfortable to wear all day and into the night as I worked on some Christmas shopping and had a date with Jon.

How was everyone’s weekend? Mine was filled with running Christmas errands and painting my bedside tables. I leave for Boston in less than 48 hours–crazy!

Are you guys traveling for the holidays?

Twitter / Bloglovin

8 Responses to “Free at Last!”

  1. Vanessa December 20, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    I love that black velvet. I don’t own any velvet, the texture sometimes bothers me… but I obviously am sorely mistaken and need to rethink my assessment. You look pretty and holiday-ish!
    Congrats on finishing the remix challenge.

    • theputtogethergirl December 20, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

      Thanks! I can definitely see where the texture can be bothersome–I felt that way abour corduroy for the longest time!

  2. Melanie December 20, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    I absolutely love those flats!

    Melanie@UnravelledThreads
    Follow @UnraveldTreads on Twitter!

  3. sagemag December 20, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    You found that jacket at Goodwill? Good find!

    • theputtogethergirl December 20, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

      I wish! I actually found it at H & M, my sources were a little confusing, sorry!

      Even still, since it it’s linen, it wasn’t that pricy. Maybe 30 bucks?

  4. Ashley December 20, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    Love Amanda Seyfreid. Love this outfit. AND I LOVE that you were inspired to create your own take on it! That jacket is so fabulous.

  5. MONKEYFACE December 21, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    OH I want your jacket!! This outfit is FAB, you are totally in the right for loving it 😀 Yay for being back with the full closet!!

  6. z-- December 21, 2010 at 7:28 am #

    Loove the colours!!xxx

    http://www.zscloset.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

