Am I in the movie Speed?

22 Dec
Shirt: Banana Republic – Jacket: H & M Jeans: Gap – Scarf: H & M
Belt: Langford Market – Shoes: Bongo

I made it to Boston! This is somewhat of a miracle considering my journey to the airport yesterday which involved me being driven to the airport in a Super Shuttle by a crazy man. Just FYI, it’s never OK to drive 90mph across 5 lanes of traffic and then tailgate the entire way to the airport.

That being said most of my journey was rather uneventful, which is always welcome on travel days. Mostly I just read Portia DeRossi’s book Unbearable Lightness which is turning out to be excellent. Anyone who has ever had body image issues (which I feel is like most women, unfortunately) should read this book.

I’m off to the city with my sister. Expect lots of pictures!

8 Responses to “Am I in the movie Speed?”

  1. Vanessa December 22, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    I love the jacket stripe with this fun scarf! It’s such a great pattern mix!

  2. Jill @ TheLadyboard December 22, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

    Love the photos!! The striped cardigan is perfect!

  3. MONKEYFACE December 27, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    I LOVE THAT JACKET!! Glad you survived the insane shuttle ride 🙂 Your poses are fabulous as usual here!

  4. Ashley December 28, 2010 at 5:52 pm #

    You look so pretty! I can’t wait to read Portia’s book…glad to hear you give it a good review!

  5. Katy December 28, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

    I really like the combination of this floral scarf with the striped jacket. It adds a little funk to an otherwise basic outfit. So Chic. – Katy

  6. Simple Subtle Style December 29, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

    Love that scarf!! Stay warm in Boston!

  7. Linda W January 2, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Super shuttles are always an adventure (not that I have seen the movie, but I can get the reference). I’m glad you made it in one piece. One fashionable piece.

    The Auspicious Life

  8. Jaclyn January 4, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    amazing Jacket! The whole look really works! 😉

Leave a Reply

