And I’m back!

4 Jan

Dress: Anthropologie – Leather Jacket: Newport News (thrifted) – Shoes: Sophie Max – Tights: Hue – Necklace: Gift πŸ™‚

Um so yeah. Sorry about my little blog hiatus. The thing is, going home is always busy and with the holidays, this little blog got a bit neglected. While I was home I took one outfit photo and it’s still on my sister’s memory card. So there’s that.

So was everyone’s holiday merry and bright? Mine was pretty lovely, although to be honest, I’m sort of happy to be back in a routine. I still have one mini-holiday left since my birthday is Friday, but then it’s really all back to normal.

I bought this dress at Anthropologie before the Holiday as part of an annual tradition I like to call “Merry Christmas to Me!” It was all Anthropologie’s fault too since they are offering 25%off all their sale items. It was just like begging me to shop for others and then well, for me. ‘Tis the season?!

ps. I’m working on catching up on reading your blogs–so don’t be surprised if I comment on something you wrote a week ago! πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “And I’m back!”

  1. Linley January 4, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    love your black leather jacket paired with your pretty blue dress! i love not only mixing black and blue, but hard and feminine. looks great!!

  2. Katie January 4, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    GORGEOUS dress! The color are so pretty! And this jacket! What a great thrift find!

  3. Ana January 5, 2011 at 2:44 am #

    I love how you toughened up the floral print with that leather jacket. CHIC!

  4. Melanie January 7, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    This dress looks fantastic on you! I loved/hated that 25% Anthro sale, coupled with free shipping online! I got lots of cute things that I really shouldn’t have! πŸ™‚
    And what a find in that thrifted jacket!

Leave a Reply

