Sister, Sister

5 Jan

Sweater: J. Crew (thrifted) – Top: Old Navy – Skirt: Anthropologie –
Tights:Hue – Shoes: R2 (via Marshalls) – Necklace: Jess LC (gift)

My sister and I are very different in a lot of ways. For one, we look completely different. I look like my dad, but have my mum’s body type (short, curvy), while my sister looks like my mum, but has my dad’s body type (long, lean). In school, I was the “academic”, the science geek and Mary was the “athlete”, the writer.

Despite these differences though, we’re actually a lot alike. For one, we both love Glee, the UK (as a whole), teen comedies (Um, Easy A!), the eighties (though she’s more a Footlose/John Cusak type and I’m more a Fame/Molly Ringwald kinda girl), Nick and Nora pajamas and Anthropologie to name a few. So it’s not so surprising that while Christmas shopping, when I happened upon this skirt and thought to myself, wow, Mary would really like this, that I immediately thought, wow I also really like this for me! And thus, the one for you, one for me tradition of buying christmas gifts for my sister has continued. And so the spirit of giving continues…

For tomorrow? How I stole Christmas gifts from my unsuspecting friends and family for myself. No, I’m not joking. Ok, well kinda.

Currently watching: “What Not to Wear” (Mary also informed me that last week, this very skirt was featured on What Not to Wear as one of Stacy and Clinton’s examples. This has literally made my life!)

3 Responses to “Sister, Sister”

  1. fashionflirt January 5, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    Dear skirt: you are fabulous. Also, you look fantastic on Erica. Just sayin’.

  2. Linley January 5, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    love this look! it seems comfortable, but also dressy! that skirt is gorgeous too!

  3. dotty January 5, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    great find on the skirt! and that’s pretty neat that stacy and clinton think so too!

Leave a Reply

