Happy Birthday!

7 Jan
Sweater: H&M – T-Shirt: Target – Skirt: Gap – Tights: Hue –
Shoes: Bongo – Necklace: Langford Market

Today is my 26th birthday. That’s right, I’m officially over half-way through my twenties and you know, obviously now an old lady. It’s depressing really 🙂

I actually don’t have much planned as celebration as of right now. It turns out that there is like next to nothing going on in this city this weekend (post-holiday blues) and it’s going to rain so we’ve had to re-tool some plans. Whatever they are though, they will most certainly involve cupcakes, yummy food/drink and boyfriend time. Which is really all a girl could ever want for, so I’m more than a little excited.

Plus Jon has revealed that for my birthday, I get to pick out a new pair of boots to replace my broken ones as a his gift to me. He’s pretty amazing, that one!

6 Responses to “Happy Birthday!”

  1. Linley January 7, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    happy birthday – and welcome to 26! i was scared of 26, but when it happened i realize, “this isn’t too bad.” hope you have a wonderful day! and i love your birthday outfit (:

    • theputtogethergirl January 7, 2011 at 11:21 am #

      Thanks Linley! 26 is kind of scary–I feel like I should have accomplished something big by now, but I still got the whole year to make it big!

  2. Melanie January 7, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    Happy Birthday! 26 is young, you still have at least a decade mess around before accomplishing something big! 🙂
    Have a fun boot shopping this weekend.

  3. Emma at Daily Clothes Fix January 8, 2011 at 2:45 am #

    Happy birthday. 26 was long ago but I seem to recall it was a good year. Don’t stress about getting older, just have fun and see where life takes you. Hope you have a great celebration.

  4. dotty January 8, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    happy birthday!

    i’m really liking how the pockets on your cardigan and the print on your skirt are both squares!

  5. simple subtle style January 9, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Happy Birthday!! I really like your skirt!

Leave a Reply

