Freezing.

11 Jan
Jacket: Anthropologie – Top: Old Navy – Jeans: Gap – Belt: Gap –
Shoes: R2 (Marshalls) – Necklace: Jess LC

First off, I want to thank everyone for their lovely birthday messages. Y’all are so sweet! I had a lovely birthday weekend – lots of shopping (my favorite!), lots of sugar (cupcakes), and movies (Black Swan, FTW). It was all pretty awesome.

It has finally gotten really cold in Houston. Too cold. Especially when your work building is really drafty. So in an attempt to bundle up, I wore this jacket again. I was still freezing, but at least I felt pretty fabulous in it. Tomorrow, expect to see a rather bland (but oh so warm) outfit–I find that when things get cold, I tend to reach for the warmest thing in my closet, no matter what it looks like.

I really can’t complain though, it’s still 41 degrees out and it will likely only last a week or two. I know it’s a hard life. 🙂

How was your weekend?

Currently Watching: “American Pickers” (This show is like totally awesome)

5 Responses to “Freezing.”

  1. Heather January 11, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    That jacket is pretty fabulous. When it gets super cold here I get a little excited, because it means that I can pull out the sweaterdresses and layer up tights with boots, and even get to throw my coat on. Then I find myself sitting at the desk for a little bit and end up freezing since my desk area is so cold and start to resent the weather.

    • theputtogethergirl January 12, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

      Me too! Yesterday I was a little cranky over being so cold, but today I totally got excited about all the warm things I get to wear that I normally can’t!

      I’m really starting to hate TMC though and their utter refusal to heat any of the labs. On the flip side, most of the time I’m procrastinating and reading blogs when I’m at my desk so maybe it’s for the best? 🙂

  2. dotty January 11, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    your jacket is fantastic!

  3. Mary January 16, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    This outfit-hairdo combo is so effing adorable!

Leave a Reply

