The Day After Tomorrow

12 Jan

Jacket: Gap – Shirt: Forever21 – Corduroy Pants: H & M – Shoes: Sophie Max

I took my outfit pictures in 4 minutes whilst my bagel was toasting. There were 12 shots to choose from. On top of this, I’m wearing my work ID badge. We’ll call it my necklace for the day. See I accessorized!

Yeah, I so didn’t disappoint with the I’m freezing cop-out outfit. To top it off, I really ended up wearing my coat and scarf over this outfit for 90% of my day (at least it was a cute coat). Even with all those layers, I can honestly say I’ve been freezing for 10 hours. For realz, Texas has made me soft.

I’ll get my act together tomorrow. I promise. Probably.

Currently watching: “What Not to Wear”

4 Responses to “The Day After Tomorrow”

  1. kelsey January 12, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    i love how real you are in these photos and on your blog. i had to smile about the work tag you’re wearing, too 🙂

    • theputtogethergirl January 12, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

      This is one of the nicest comments I have ever read!!! Thank you 🙂

  2. MONKEYFACE January 12, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    I am totally giggling at your badge, too 🙂 And the fact you took these while your bagel was toasting 🙂 Adorable.

    And what’s not to love about this outfit?? The blazer is fab and so is that top!

    • theputtogethergirl January 16, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

      Thanks! It was a totally one of those hot mess kind of mornings, so I’m glad that I didn’t look as crazed as I felt! You are sweet!

Leave a Reply

