A House Divided.

17 Jan

Leather Jacket: Newport News (thrifted) – Sweater: Banana Republic – Skirt: Yves Saint Laurent (thrifted)

Tights (x2): Hue – Shoes: Sophie Max – Necklace: Gift – Brooch: Vintage

I hope everyone is still enjoying their 3-day weekend! This Monday will be a little manic for Jon and I as we are going car shopping. This is something that desperately needs to be done as my Little Lady named Barbara is on her last leg. It’s okay though because she’s 21 years young and needs a young whippersnappers to take her place on the road.

Currently I am watching the Patriots vs. Jets, and let me just tell you we are a house divided. Jon is a Jets fan (blasphemy) and I am an ardent Tom Brady fan (I mean, Patriots). After this incredibly stressful game (Tommy, get it together), we will be watching the Golden Globes where I get to swoon over sparkles and pretty dresses. I’m excited. Jon’s excited. It’s an epic win of a blitzed Sunday afternoon.

How’s everyone’s Monday shaping up?!

4 Responses to “A House Divided.”

  1. Simple Subtle Style January 17, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    Get a Toyota! I don’t care what they say, it is still safe and has gotten me 160K miles!

    Cute skirt!

  2. The Merry Traveller January 17, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    Your YSL skirt is gorgeous and the best part is that it’s thrifted! What a very good find!

  3. Lydia January 18, 2011 at 12:46 am #

    That skirt is so cute! I love that it’s a bright pop of color against the black.

    Shopping and Spreadsheets

  4. Kristine January 19, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    What a super fun skirt! Love the lime green and black combo.

    Kristine. Or Polly.

Leave a Reply

