I’ve got the power! (or not)

19 Jan
Jacket: Thrifted – Top: J. Crew – Jeans: Gap – Shoes: R2 (via Marshalls)-
Scarf: H & M – Rings: Gifts

So as I’m writing this, I am sitting in the dark, surrounded my candles and the glow of my laptop. That’s right folks, I currently have no electricity. Now normally, I would hop right in my car and go somewhere that has this magical thing we call power, but alas Jon has the car so I’m basking in the glow of candles and feasting on PB & J sandwiches until my apartment complex gets their act together. Which, quite frankly, gives me no confidence that this will be resolved tonight. But heyyy, I’ve got MS word and a blogging dream so I’m good.

To be honest this outfit really doesn’t warrant posting but I started blogging to chronicle what I wear everyday. Which means that sometimes when I’ve got a case of the Mondays on a Tuesday and it’s going to still show up here (bad photography and all, yay)!

Now let’s just hope I quite literally won’t be getting dressed in the dark tomorrow morning.

PS. It’s pretty clear I was uninspired on the modeling front when this is my outtake of the day:

Do you post outfits that are not your favorite?

2 Responses to “I’ve got the power! (or not)”

  1. kelsey January 19, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    i love that you’re committed to showing every outfit. i know from experience that it’s not always easy! i do post outfits that are not my favorite because usually someone else likes it!

  2. Jan January 23, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    Since I started blogging I haven’t had too many outfits I don’t like and since my blog is a mix of fashion and lifestyle, I wimp out and post on another topic instead. Especially since no one wants to see me in my sweats. Kudos to you for being braver than I 🙂

Leave a Reply

